Sharing a letter from a customer

happy-letter

We also like hearing from our customers, both good and bad. We received this letter from a happy customer and thought we might share it with you. Thanks to Laraine for sending the letter to us, it made our day! Do you like the Lakeside Collection? Just reply below in the comments section.

34 Responses

  1. Nancy Meach says:

    Lakeside Collections products are very inexpense and well worth the money BUT…if time is of the essence you may want to think twice about ordering. They take a very long time to process an order. I placed my order on Feburary 27th and though I am being told the order was shipped out on March 2nd with a tracking number I have yet to receive my order. The UPS tracking number I was given is still NOT in the UPS system. Lakeside Collection charged my credit card the day it was shipped and now I have to wait until March 20th before I can place a lost product claim. I am very weary about order from them again. If I wasn’t in a need for the product I ordered I would have no issue with Lakeside Collections. So my suggestion to you is if you are in a hurry for your product order from another source otherwise it could be days, weeks, even months before you receive your goods.

  2. L. Shafer says:

    Customer service response to customer issues via their web site appears to be non-existent. Firstly, only a limited reason category for contacting customer service by email in the first place is available. Secondly, Lakeside answer(s) are “canned” responses that in my experience, fail to address the issue addressed in my initial narrative describing the problem. Lakeside gave me a web site to contact if the issue was not resolved by their canned reply. However, keep getting a message that appears to confirm the web site is no longer a viable one. Telephone them? Been there, done that. Got a “giv’em the old runaround and they’ll go away” attitude response for my time, cost of long distance call trying to resolve issues that occurred thru no fault of my own. Bottom line is, trying to get a realistic satisfactory reply and/or resolution of problem from Lakeside customer service has been impossible to date. It appears Lakeside policy is one of sell the goods but if there is a problem, too bad. Doubtful I will ever order from Lakeside again.

  3. Stephanie W. says:

    I order things threw the website from time to time and right now I have an order that’s been preparing to ship forever…I really love the stuff I get from Lakeside, I only ever had one issue with Lakeside and that was the window in a bag, when I had placed the order it got cancelled, and when I had seen the product on the website, I placed the order again in a different color and the product was quickly cancelled, my complaint is the product should not be shown on the website and available when it’s only gonna be cancelled because the product is no longer available. But all in all, I’m happy and I will return to purchase more stuff 🙂
    Keep up the great work Lakeside!

  4. Jodi S says:

    Dear L Shafer,

    I would like to apologize to you for the lack of service you received.

    The feedback you provided about your experience is really helpful. I have already sent a copy of your post to our email administrator and our Call Center Management.

    However, I realize the issue that caused you to contact us in the first place is probably still unresolved.

    I would really like to help you. Please send an email to help@lakeside.com and include a brief explanation of how I can help you, and the best time, and way I should contact you.

    Thank you so much for making us aware of this situation.

    I look forward to assisting you further,

    Jodi,

    Contact Care Specialist

  5. Susan Fields says:

    I have to agree with the previous posting. I ordered some curtains on February 17th 2009. The order got tied up in the web site redesign. I finally saw today that they have arrived in Kansas. I really think that 30 days is too long to wait for an order. I did notify customer service and also got a canned response. I know your company would not wait that long to receive payment for anything. I’m sure I will not order from this site again and I will let my friends and family know not to order from here either.

  6. Tara Schoen says:

    You show a picture of the Spring catalog but there is no way to order the things online. They do not show up on the web page and nothing when I search by the product order code? Pretty frustrating…

  7. Jodi S says:

    Tara,

    I am sorry to hear your frustration in being able to pull up the Spring Catalog for ordering. It is possible that your browser is reading from old pages that are stored on your computer. This can be remedied by deleting your temporary Internet files and setting the browser to automatically check for newer versions of stored pages.

    If you are still unable to access the catalog with these steps, please contact me directly at help@lakeside.com.

    Jodi
    Contact Care Specialist

  8. Jodi S says:

    Susan,

    I apologize for the delay of the order due to our system upgrading. As our system upgrade was installed to better service our Customers, I hope you will give our company another try with a future order.

    I would further like to offer my assistance in reviewing your order. Please forward to me your account information to help@lakeside.com, so I may contact you directly.

    Jodi
    Contact Care Specialist

  9. Jodi S says:

    Nancy,

    I apologize that you have had a negative experience with us to date.

    We do show that your shipments have been delivered. We show that the order was submtted on Friday 2/27 and the order was already processing to ship out by Monday 3/2. There is some delivery time that we must allow for our carrier to deliver the package. We apologize if this time frame has not met your expectations.

    I would be happy to assist you directly if further assistance is needed. I may be contacted at help@lakeside.com.

    Jodi
    Contact Care Specialist

  10. Marla Walker says:

    I’ve always enjoyed browsing your catalogs and looking for unique decor to decorate my home. I recently purchased 3 pieces of wall decor and received them damaged, so I returned them. I have delivery confirmation they were received at your warehouse on 3/11 .. I reference your guarantee before my complaint – “Your complete satisfaction is our priority. If part or all of your order is not acceptable, please return it to us for a credit, replacement or refund. As soon as your order is received at our warehouse, you will be credited for the purchase price of the items returned.” – I called customer service on the 17th and was told it takes 7 days to apply refund back to my checking account and if nothing was posted by the 20th, to contact my bank. I called back again on the 24th and was then told it takes 30 days. So as I read your guarantee – I see that it is misleading because today is April 1st and I still have not been credited.

    I will call customer service again tomorrow because I don’t feel I should have to wait this long to receive credit for something I paid for in good faith, plus I paid S&H to have the damaged items returned. I’m wanting a full credit for the product and my expense sending it back.

    I’m frustrated with this experience and wondering if I’ll have the courage to order again.

  11. Jodi S says:

    Dear Marla,

    I want to apologize for the receipt of a damaged item along with the delay in resolution for you. As Customer complete satisfaction is our priority, I want to follow up with you today. I have located your account and see that a replacement was issued 4/1 along with a refund for the return postage cost.

    If you require any further assistance regarding this issue, you may reach me directly at help@lakeside.com.

    Jodi S.
    Customer Care Specialist

  12. PAMELA MALONE says:

    I PLACED AN ORDER APRIL 3 AND DIDN’T RECEIVE CONFIRMATION UNTIL APRIL 9. I UNDERSTAND IT WILL BE ANOTHER 7 TO 14 DAYS UNTIL I RECEIVE THE ITEMS FROM DAY OF THE CONFIRMATION. THAT’S WAY TOO LONG FOR THIS DAY AND AGE. ALSO, WHEN I PLACED THE ORDER, THE ITEM “TOPSY TURVEY” FOR TOMATOES WAS IN STOCK, WHEN I RECEIVED CONFIRMATION, THEY WERE NOT. THIS NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED SOME WAY.

  13. Jodi S says:

    Dear Pamela,

    I left you a voice message yesterday. I was able to locate your account and the order was submitted on Friday 4/3, in stock items shipped out on Monday 4/6 and show delivered on Tuesday 4/14. In exception for the Topsy Turvy Item; as this item is currently on back order status. I apologize for any confusion on the stock availability at the time the confirmation was received. Stock updates are sent out on back ordered items or you may check your order status online with your order confirmation number that was issued when you submitted your order.

    When you submit your order, at the end of the order, you will receive an order confirmation at that time. We also email out an additional confirmation of the same order to email address entered with the order. Depending on your email security system, there could have been a delay in receipt of this additional confirmation.

    I will be happy to assist you further and can be reached directly at help@lakeside.com.

    Jodi S.
    Customer Care Specialist

  14. Louise Poston says:

    I have ordered quite a few products from your
    company and have been pleased with what I have received. But I recently placed an order for the microfiber sheet set. I am very unhappy with them. They are very poor fit. It was the first time I ordered sheets
    and it will be the last time.I have a queen size bed and that is what I ordered. Queen
    size set. They are too big. I even washed them thinking they might shrink.But to no
    avail.So I hope other people don’t waste
    their money on them.

  15. Melissa M says:

    Dear Louise,

    I’m sorry to hear that the microfiber sheet set you ordered was not as you expected. I have located your account and will issue a credit back to your credit card for this item.

    If you have any questions regarding this, you may contact me directly at help@lakeside.com and I will be more than happy to assist you.

    Melissa M
    Contact Care Specialist

  16. Donna Folley says:

    My order #1000977000 was shipped on April 6 and as of April 25th I have not received it. What should I do

    thank-you
    donna folley

  17. Pat Lundy says:

    Do something with your stainless carts’s wheels, make it bigger and stronger. Manufacture a cart that can be push where you want it to go, not a cart with a mind of its own. The wheels are really a big problem for me. Please do something or I will never never buy a stainless Lakeside cart again.

  18. Jodi S says:

    Dear Donna,

    Thank you for the address verification so that we may update the account information. I have requested a replacement order for the returned shipment. I apologize for any inconvenience.

    Jodi S.
    Customer Care Specialist

  19. Jodi S says:

    Dear Pat,

    I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with one of our products. I would like to research this item further, how ever I need some more information to do so. Please email to help@ltdcommodities.com your account information, item number, along with a daytime phone number in which I may contact you directly.

    Jodi S.
    Customer Care Specialist

  20. Ive done 3/4 oreders from here and was so so pleased some good some bad.You,d need to see the quailty of what your buying like ive ordered alot from this site and have had 4 items of my head that i was not happy with.
    (1)was a doll which all her hair kept falling of my husband had to glue it back on
    (2) was a round wall hanging frame with different 6x4s and you,d add them to the
    frame,all the back snaps to close the frames after adding the photos broke off(this was the worst quality for me)
    (3) a kids train which had letters on it well that too was very brittle quality
    (4)was the wall hanging family where you could add photos the pole it came with was wonky and buckled and has never hung right on my wall
    so all theese are bad buys but ive also had many many good buys and will buy again cause this stuff is right priced,looks well,unique,yet simple and a whole lotta fun have a good shop rose x x x
    (p.s) i would still recommend this site to friends)

  21. Sandee says:

    I mailed in my order on February 20th, the check was cashed on February 27th. After waiting 5 weeks and no products I called and talked to customer service they said my product had been setting in “the back” because I was $1.00 short on my order. I agreed to send them the $1.00 and they said they would mail my order. And that was April 6th and it would take 7 to 10 days for the shipment. I called today April 30th and was told that my order was cancelled at my request. I NEVER cancelled my order, now what I ordered for a Mother’s Day is gone. Am very frustrated with your company and the run around I got….if I hadn’t called about my order in the first placed am sure it would still be setting in your warehouse and my money in your pocket. People think twice before placing in order with this company!!

  22. Melissa M says:

    Dear Sandee,

    I first would like to sincerely apologize for the delay and cancellation of your Mother’s Day order. We recently upgraded our order fulfillment system and due to this upgrade, some of our orders were temporarily delayed. Since your order was short $1.00, it was delayed a little longer. I’d really like to look into your account a little more and find out why your order was cancelled. Please email me your account information to help@lakeside.com and I will look into this situation some more, and contact you with any results.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist

  23. Melissa M says:

    Dear Rose,

    I’m sorry to hear that some of the items you’ve ordered from us were not the quality you were expecting. I’ve located your account and the items in question. As a one time courtesy, I have submitted a request for a refund check for the product amount and tax for those four items. We hope to keep you as a returning customer and appreciate your business. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email me directly at help@lakeside.com, and I will be more than happy to assist you.

    Sincerely,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist

  24. Dear Melissa
    Im writing to thank you so much for your kind customer services towards me and i was very impressed indeed.You truly represent the “Customer Support Speciaisit” title you sign off as.I will continue to shop and have an order pending as we speak.I will also continue to recommend this site and catalogue to friends and family
    Thanks so much
    Very Satisfied Customer
    Rose in Chicago

  25. Melissa Martinez says:

    Dear Rose,

    Thank you for your supportive comments and for taking the time to share them. I am always happy to assist valued customers such as yourself. We are thrilled that you have decided to continue to shop with us and that you will be recommending The Lakeside Collection to your friends and family.

    As always, if you have any future questions or concerns, please feel free to email me directly at help@lakeside.com.

    Best Regards,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist

  26. Cassandra Cornejo says:

    I will never order from this company again. I placed an order almost one month ago and I am still waiting!!!!!!!!! It should not take this long to receive an order. I keep checking the delivery status of my order online and the status keeps changing, but not getting any closer to ME!!!!!! I dont understand why we dont have a choice in how fast the shipping goes like other websites. Just to let everyone know, check the Better Business Bureau before you order from here. They have had over 500 complaints in the last 3 years!!!! Thats more then one a month, and thats way to many. I am crossing my fingers that my order gets here before the end of the week and I dont end up with something Ive never seen before!!!!!

  27. Sherlianne Slepcevich says:

    I have had good experiences with Lakeside until the last order. It has been a nightmare, unanswered emails, call our “toll free” number that was and still is listed on the internet, that turned out not to be toll free! What I have in long distance bills after 20 minute wait times has cost as much as my order. A promised return call from a supervisor to straighten this mess out was never received either! The beginning of Aug., I ordered 2 solar lamp posts. 1 was defective. Since I needed 2, I called to make sure they were still in stock because if not, I would need to send both back. The rep said they were, and under the circumstances he would send a new one out immediately with the return label for the defective one. Got the return label, sent back the defective lamp post, but never received the replacement lamp post. Sent emails that were never answered. Called again, was told they were no longer in stock, and was promised a supervisor would call me to get this taken care of. Never called. Finally, I get an email from a Sue Reiser who apparently doesn’t even read the emails. This was originally suppose to be a replacement not a refund. She sends a return label for the second one. However, after checking the website this product is in stock! Unbelievable! Let’s see, toll free number is a lie. The first rep lied about sending the replacement lamp post. Second rep lied about product availability,and the return call from a supervisor. Finally, a Sue Reiser emails me to send me a return label. She obviously didn’t bother to check the previous emails,or the prodluct availability. Sent another email today to let them know what they should know- THIS PRODUCT IS IN STOCK, WAS SUPPOSE TO BE A REPLACEMENT OVER A MONTH AGO. SEND IT! And for the record, don’t wait another month until it is no longer available. If that happens, I expect my shipping to be refunded, and reimbursement for toll calls.

  28. poor customer service-ordered curtians and did not like the material- ups shows you received on 11/6/09-sent email to check status of return and reply said may take longer than 15 business days to credit if not credited email again..that is way too long and i will have no choice to wait since you can not get a represenative on the phone, i have tried to call several times and wait time was over an hour, even tried to call at 7am as stated for shorter wait times on recording and still can not get a live person. i also sent email aksing about backorder item and estimated time to arrive and did not get an answer so i cancelled item and i will get items at a company that i can have expedited service with. please do not send me any more catalogs as i will never order from your company again, if i do not see credit for return by 12/09 i will dispute charge w/credit card company..

  29. Dear Christopher,

    My attempts to contact you on 11/16/09 and 11/17/09 were unsuccessful.

    On behalf of The Lakeside Collection, I would like to say that I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with our company.

    As I mentioned in the voicemail I left you, our records show we have received your return and your card has been properly refunded as of 11/12/09.

    If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the phone number I provided you in the voicemail, or by email at help@lakeside.com.

    We truly value your business and hope to have you as a returning customer!

    Best regards,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist
    The Lakeside Collection

  30. Royal Takeaway Clayton

    I have been reading your articles during my lunch break, and I have to admit the whole article has been very valuable and very well written.I also found a lot of stuff in your pages especially it’s discussion.I think I will come back soon.

  31. i placed an order on the lake side collections site march 6 and was paid . it is now march 14 and still says preparing to ship under status..??

    • Elaine Lakeside says:

      Hi Kimberly- I’d like to look into this for you. I will attempt to locate your order tomorrow morning and will send you a follow up e-mail then. Enjoy your Sunday.

  32. Sameerah says:

    I placed an order online, paid through pay pal, went back to page for final processing and waiting way too long and still could not confirm order.
    I’ve reached out to pay pal to cancel this order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.